The Ankrah Foundation, Mukono, Uganda

A few weekend ago, I really, really needed a break from everything, and so I hopped a taxi to Mukono, a small town just north of Kampala. I’d found a hotel online, called the Ankrah foundation, that boasts of panoramic views and beautiful gardens. Luckily, their boasts were true, and I had a nice afternoon with lunch and some much need alone time. The hotel itself was nice, but a little pricey. If I ever get to that point where I would literally pay money for quiet, though, this is exactly where I’d go.

Leave a Reply

