Nairobi

This year, getting my visa has been very problematic. It’s never for good reasons, only small, bureaucratic nonsense sort of things. The last time I was in the office, the head of immigration seemed just as frustrated with my situation as I was. He rolled his eyes. “Just leave and come back.” A visa run is kind of what I was trying not to do, but with that kind of endorsement, I decided to make a quick trip to Kenya. It’s a 14 hour bus ride, one way, from Kampala to Nairobi. I did a little bit of materials research for work, but mostly just played tourist. I stayed at the Wildebeest Eco Lodge in Karen, and went to see the giraffes at the education center.

Leave a Reply

